Shakespeare Ain’t Got Sh** On Her!

(Source)

I promise you, I’ve tried to ignore her. I’ve tried to stop mentioning her in private and in public. I’ve even stopped posting her inane bullshit on my personal FB page. But then Sarah “Failin'” Palin goes and drops these nuggets of pure WTF. I ask you, my lovelies, how can I ignore this? HOW?!

(squirmish makes me think of a rumble involving rival gangs of these)

That’s right. Squirmish. Don’t you dare make fun of her! She’s just copying off of her favorite author (obviously!), Shakespeare. Remember this?

Celebrate good times, bitches! The best part isn’t Failin’s latest contribution to the English language. No, it’s the North Star crazy-ass craziness starting at about 1.09 in the above video. Not only did she misquote Alaska’s state song, but she then goes off on a weird digression about how the North Star is a GPS and a guide and she talks about it all the time. It reminded me of something someone on the street here in NYC might mutter… right before they cut you. If I were the North Star, I’d get a restraining order ASAP.

She truly is a trailblazer in the art of failing. A failblazer, if you will. (See what I did there, Sarah? I made up a new word – not out of ignorance of what the ACTUAL word is, but for comedic purposes)

5 Responses to Shakespeare Ain’t Got Sh** On Her!

  1. Liz says:

    “Failblazer”

    That is so much better than refudiate or squirmish… Can we nominate that?

    • you can nominate it for whatever you want, homie.

      btw, doesn’t Sarah look a bit tired to you?

    • writechic says:

      Failblazer is rocking my brain. 🙂

      I couldn’t ignore the squirmish either. I’ve been ignoring her headlines for weeks now, but this was too irresistible.

      I’m pretty sure I read months ago that “North Star” is Christian code talk for “I’m one of you.” Whatever. She’s an idiot.

      • maybe it was “North Star” means “I’m not a witch”…i can’t remember…

        failblazer was a collaborative effort between Liz and me. feel free to use it :)OH, and thanks for reading!!

  2. Jackie says:

    I suspect Shakespeare is spinning in his grave right about now. But why stop at him? Why not compare herself to—say, the Virgin Mary, Ava Braun, Shirley Temple Black? My bottom line is if you’re comparing yourself to any historical figure, you’re both a douchebag and delusional. As if she doesn’t demonstrate this every time she opens her freaking pie hole.
    Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

