Didya Miss Me?

Holy fuck! It’s been over a month since I last graced you lovelies with my presence. Can you ever forgive me? In my defense, I’ve had a lot of stuff going on in my personal life and haven’t been able to really focus. Also, there have been so many crazy things going on in the world that I’ve been having trouble deciding just what to write about. Still, I apologize for not posting more often. Now lets move on…

This past Saturday I attended a rally in support of the striking union members in Wisconsin. I don’t go to a lot of rallies. In fact, this is only the second one I’ve ever been to. I don’t belong to a union and neither does Mr. Blue Collar. Yes, some family members of ours do belong to unions. But we’re not close with those family members (and anyway, they vote conservative). So why would I bother getting up early and dragging my ass into Manhattan on a Saturday? Because when I see the government attacking unions it scares the shit out of me. Especially when said government is telling flat-out lies. Scott Walker, Governor of Wisconsin, is not attacking unions in order to lower his state’s deficit. A deficit which HE FUCKING CREATED, by the way:

In its Jan. 31 memo to legislators on the condition of the state’s budget, the Fiscal Bureau determined that the state will end the year with a balance of $121.4 million.

To the extent that there is an imbalance — Walker claims there is a $137 million deficit — it is not because of a drop in revenues or increases in the cost of state employee contracts, benefits or pensions. It is because Walker and his allies pushed through $140 million in new spending for special-interest groups in January.

Walker’s goal, and the goal of his puppeteer, is to completely strip union workers of their right to collective bargaining, which will do NOTHING to change the budgetary mess that Walker has caused:

Collective bargaining is a process of negotiations between employers and the representatives of a unit of employees aimed at reaching agreements which regulate working conditions. Collective agreements usually set out wage scales, working hours, training, health and safety, overtime, grievance mechanisms and rights to participate in workplace or company affairs.

How dare those commie overpaid teachers and such be angry over Walker and his masters wanting to inhibit their constitutional rights!:

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.(emphasis mine)

Then again, what can you really expect from a teabagging Koch addict?

there's one in every crowd

Anyway, here’s some pics from the NYC rally:


cheese heads 😀






lots of people













 

7 Responses to Didya Miss Me?

  1. Jackie says:

    Wow, many thanks from WI!

  2. and yeah, I missed ya 😉

  3. horlahshupor says:

    I truly missd ya

Leave a Reply

