SCIENCE!

Do you know what the fuck you will never be as cool as? I’ll tell you. You will never be as cool as this shirt:

Oh. Fucking. Snap. Don’t h8. I’m gonna wear this next time I go out for an adult beverage. All the nerds will flock to me. MWAHAHAHA!

But BCM, what’s that fancy, graphy type thing all about?
I’ll tell you! It’s data from the COBE (COsmic Background Explorer) mission, son! The site that sells these shirts summarizes it perfectly:

the COBE mission, which looked at the background microwave glow of the universe and found that it fit perfectly with the idea that the universe used to be really hot everywhere. This strongly reinforced the Big Bang theory and was one of the most dramatic examples of an experiment agreeing with a theory in history — the data points fit perfectly, with error bars too small to draw on the graph. It’s one of the most triumphant scientific results in history.

I KNOW! Awesomeness in t-shirt form! Mad funky, break-dancing, bacon-wrapped, narwhal-riding ninja props to my very good friend, lets call her Developer Blue, for the badass gift.

(Wikipedia link for COBE here. It’s all science-y)

One Response to SCIENCE!

  1. writechic says:

    Very bad ass. 😀

    I saw t-shirt that says Science Fucking Fiction. I want it.

Leave a Reply

