2011

OBLIGATORY STICK FIGURE

I really do have a New Year tiara. It’s green. Don’t h8!

I don’t usually make resolutions. I think they’re just a way for me to set myself up to fail. Besides, we’re all about keeping our expectations low here.

I’ve been thinking about something my good friend, Reverend Manny, always says. “Struggle is Beautiful.” I interpret that to mean this:

(I urge you to watch the whole thing)

But, also, this:

this

and this

(it took Lil Blue a couple of tries, but by the end of the day, he was jumping from snow heap to snow heap like a BOSS!)

I guess my point is that the only promise I’m making to myself and anyone else who gives a crap is this – I promise to try to see the struggle in the beauty and the beauty in the struggle.

I love you, you ugly bags of mostly water! I hope your new year is full of love, contentment, and lots of fun.



Leave a Reply

