Existential Question of the Day

I spend a good portion of my day thinking about random shit. More specifically, things that only have a general or vague connection to my everyday problems. Since I have nothing better to write about, I thought I’d post the question and see what happens.

Is it OK to know your weaknesses and avoid them? Or, do you ALWAYS have to try to ‘overcome’?

I know the ideal answer is to always try to overcome. I don’t exactly have an ‘ideal’ kind of lifestyle over here, so that’s not what I’m thinking about. I’m wondering if it’s OK to not try. Does that make sense?

5 Responses to Existential Question of the Day

  1. writechic says:

    I think avoiding them is a type of striving. 🙂

  2. Mia says:

    Ah my little grasshopper, what does your heart tell you?

  3. Doesn't know shit says:

    Choose your battles. Not all things are worth fighting for.

  4. Adam says:

    Of course it’s okay. It’s one of the reasons skilled trades exist. Anybody could do their own plumbing, electrical, etc if they took the time and patience to overcome their weakness of ignorance in those fields. It’s much easier to focus on the things you are capable of, and hire people for the things you don’t want to try to overcome.

  5. Dan says:

    Nothing wrong with avoiding your weaknesses (to a point). Check out the book/test called Strength Finder. It’s a pretty interesting take on it.

Leave a Reply

