Halloween, Blue Collar Style!

I know the most important thing on your mind is not the outcome of the recent elections or the state of the economy. I know what you really want to hear about. My Halloween! Well, my lovelies, the wait is over.

You may be wondering what a blue collar mamma and her family and friends do for Halloween. We make our own costumes, of course. Lil Blue bought his costume this year and I was extremely disappoint. But all the adults made their own. Then we go out and beg for handouts from our neighbors 🙂




These are pics of a very good friend and neighbor who invited us to her son’s Halloween/birthday party. Let’s see…we’ll call her…Poetic Blue. Isn’t she frickin’ ADORABLE?! Well, I think so and since my opinion is the only one that matters here, yes. She IS adorable. Her costume is Joan of Arc after she died. (Yes, Poetic Blue is a Catholic and yes, we’re friends. Now lets move on)


This is another very good friend and Poetic Blue’s husband. We’ll call him…Badass Blue because 1)he’s pretty badass, and 2)I can’t think of anything better right now. Anyway. He went as Fox”News”. Scariest. Costume. EVAR!


And who’s that watching Fox”News”? Why, it’s the Tea Party Agenda, of course! That, my lovelies, is Mr. Blue Collar. BACK OFF, he’s MINE! My favorite part of his costume is the Mickey Mouse tie.

But wait. There’s someone missing from this group of photos. ME!


I went as an old lady/Tea Party person(not really. I just wanted to be part of the group). Yes, that’s what I look like boys and girls. Sorry.

I know most people don’t give a shit what my friends, family and I dressed up as for Halloween. I thought it was fun and I felt like writing about it. If you don’t like it, that’s OK. I understand. I just have one last pic for you.


Have a nice day!

7 Responses to Halloween, Blue Collar Style!

  1. Mia says:

    Joan of Arc looked more like Link. LOL

  2. writechic says:

    I wonder what poetic blue’s rack holder-upper would do for my A-cans. I should find me one of them. 🙂

    I coulda done a tea party hag thing, but no one here in Alabama would have realized the difference. 😆

    You look smashing by the way, BCM. 🙂

  3. writechic says:

    Curses! Doomed to Victoria’s Secret. 🙂

  4. osori says:

    I love it bluecollarmomma! My big girl is 30, she went as Mia St John (lady boxer).younger kid didn’t dress up this year and me-well I dressed up like an old guy like I do every day.

  5. HAHAHAHAHAH!!!! this is soooo funny

Leave a Reply

