HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY

As I’ve mentioned before, I have a fraternal twin sister who we call Sister Blue. Well, today is our birthday.

NOTE: Sister Blue is way prettier than I (or ‘than me‘ for you prepositionists out there)

Most people I know don’t like their birthday. I am not one of those people. There are 2 reasons for this. One is I love being alive. The idea that we humans are the only life forms in our solar system, that we know of, that can observe and document what’s going on around us amazes me. Closer to home though, I love my family, I love my friends, and I love my life. Yes, sometimes I get a little down. Who doesn’t? I’ll take the good with the bad and be happy for the journey itself, the destination doesn’t matter as much to me.

The other reason I like my birthday is I get to share it with the most wonderful sister. I was born 4 minutes ahead of SB. She claims I pushed her out of the way so I could be first. Me? NEVER >:) Growing up we didn’t fight very often, but when we did it was crazy. We tell each other pretty much everything. When we were kids I can’t remember ever having that lonely feeling. I always had someone there for me, someone who had my back. When one of us is in pain, the other one cries. Sometimes, one of will get this strong urge to call the other. It usually turns out that one of us is going through something and needs the emotion support of the other. She is the most gullible person I have ever met. I once convinced her that if she was mean to her dolls, they would come alive and get her in her sleep. We’re both silly and love to laugh. When we get together, there’s usually a lot of laughing til you cry, nearly pissing your pants type of shit going on.

Sister Blue lives in Florida now and we weren’t able to see each other this year for our birthday. I can’t tell you how painful it is not to be with her. I miss all of my family members very, very much. But with Sister Blue it’s like an ache in my chest, like a physical need to see her.

So, if you’re reading this, I love you and miss you. You are wonderful, beautiful and a pain in my ass. I hope your day is filled with as much fun, laughter, and love as possible even though we’re far apart. See you in February, betch!

P.S.-(inside joke) Get out of Harvey’s way!

 

 

3 Responses to HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY

  1. Happy Birthday! You freakin rock (as does your blog)

  2. Sister Blue says:

    What a nice blog. I read it at work and had tears in my eyes, but then some douche bag came and ruined the moment. FUCKERS! Anywho. I miss you. I love you! I WANT TO BE YOU! You are the most beautifulestest and smartestest person I know.

    Remember that time you told me about the TV that fast forwards through commercials..LOL That was waaay b4 that Tivo bull crap. I dont even know if I spelled that right. Anywho, years later I asked you about it and you said “its called a vcr dumb dumb” LMAO.

Leave a Reply

