Who’s Afraid of the Wickedy Witch

HUGE tip o’ the hat to WriteChic! This clip made my week.

We’ll go over the substance in a sec. Before we do that, though, there was something that was bugging me about this video. It reminded me of something. I slept on it and in the morning I had it! The way she speaks reminded me of this sexy beast right here

That’s right! It’s Beatrice from Men in Black! You know, “what the heck is it, Edgar?” I don’t know why I connected the two, but it’s there in my head and I can’t unthink it. I do want to say that Beatrice is way hotter than O’Dumbass.
I’m just sayin’…

Anyway, back to substance. How terrible is your campaign going when you have to open your commercials with “I’m not a witch”? I can’t wait to see the next one. I hope it opens with, “I’m the daughter of a part-time, unofficial Bozo the Clown,” and ends with, “I’m Christine O’Dumbass O’Donnell, and I dabbled into an Oxford classroom.

And what the holy hump is up with the “I’m you” creepy-ass creepiness? Wait. Did she…? Did she just try to cast a spell on Delaware voters right then? Yup, she was probably standing on a picnic table Satanic alter when they filmed this commercial. Sneaky!

I really hope there’s a blooper reel to this mess. I can picture it in my head and it is magical…
“I’d go to Washington and do a doodoo…FUCK!”

6 Responses to Who’s Afraid of the Wickedy Witch

  1. writechic says:

    I wonder if Bill Maher is saving any doozies. So far we’ve got witch, buddhist, hare krishna, anti-masterbating, human brains in mice heads, can’t pay for college, didn’t go to Princeton or Oxford, daughter of Bozo’s understudy.

    Really?

    Could anything surprise anyone when it comes to this chick?

  2. Liz says:

    HA HA HA HA! Yeah seriously, you know you’re really aiming for the stars if you have to deny being a witch in your first campaign ad.

  3. oso says:

    I think it’s a good technique whose time has come. I can picture a lot of candidates adopting it.

    “My name is Newt Gingrich, and I’m not an asshole” or “Hi I’m Mike Huckabee and I’m not a fucking dickhead”.

  4. Mia says:

    That’s funny!

Leave a Reply

