¡Ay, Mamacita!

Today is a very special day. It’s MY Blue Collar Mamma’s birthday! So this post is dedicated to my mommy(yes I still call her that, don’t you judge me!), who I love very much.

Like every mother-daughter relationship, my mom and I don’t always see eye to eye on things. That’s normal and natural. But I think our differences make our similarities that much more…well, precious is the only word I can think of to describe them. My strength, my compassion, my sense of independence, all the good things about me I learned from my mother. She taught me to respect myself. She taught me to rely on myself. She taught me how to laugh at myself – probably one of the most important lessons in life.

She also gave me a treasured gift. A love for classic rock! Especially Janis Joplin. I think second to that would be Creedence Clearwater Revival. Below are 2 songs that always make me think of my mommy.

So, if you’re reading this, Happy Birthday Mommy! I love you and miss you. I wish I could be with you to celebrate. I hope you have a great day, full of love and relaxation.

One Response to ¡Ay, Mamacita!

  1. love me some janis… happy bday to your mom!!! (twss?)

Leave a Reply

