Potential Kitchen Disaster of the Day

I don’t know about you, but all that vagina talk has made me hungry! (Wait, what? NO! That’s not what I meant…eh, fuck it. It stays.) And nothing says “vagina” like a good seafood dish!

I don’t know what this blog has come to, but I think I like it.

Shrimp in Garlic Sauce:
1 – 2 lbs of shrimp(depending on how many are eating); peeled & deveined
2 – 3 tbsp butter
lots of garlic; minced
¼ – ½ cup dry white wine
a few slices of tomato
fresh parsley; minced

Melt butter in large skillet over medium heat. Add garlic and cook for about 30 seconds. Add wine and bring to boil. Add tomato slices and shrimp. Cook on one side til just pink and flip. Cook about a minute or 2. Add parsley and remove from heat. Serve over pasta, salad, or with a nice crusty bread. Wonder aloud to family/friends about how Blue Collar comes up with such wonderful and simple recipes.

You could add red pepper flakes to this recipe to give it a kick. Most recipes call for it, but I’m not a fan of spicy food. You could also add some cream and a little parmesan cheese for a nice hearty winter time dish. You don’t have to cook this in butter. Feel free to use oil if you want. The butter gives it a slightly nutty flavor(that’s what she said). Do not over cook the shrimp. It will be tough and rubbery and all kinds of yuck. Don’t do it. If you do, I will hunt you down. I will find you. And I will make you PAY…

…but you will blow me first.

Leave a Reply

