Happy Arbitrary Day!

What is arbitrary day? It’s the celebration of the half-life of Christmas, silly!

Now, normally I wouldn’t make such a fuss about today because, after all, it is an arbitrary day. I was going to write a post about how to make your own insect repellent(how awesome am I?). But then I stumbled across a gem of a news article. It’s as though the Flying Spaghetti Monster(oh snap, i figured out the link-in-the-words thingy) decided to touch my life with his noodle-y appendage.

And I don’t know about you, but no celebration is complete for me without a good old-fashioned Failin’ Palin hate fest! I know, I know. It’s so cliché to hate on Queen BumpIt. I just can’t stop it. I hate her. I hate her like poison. Anyway, here’s the article that totally made my day.

I love Karma so much right now, I wanna have its bastard babies:

In what is an extremely detailed finding, Petumenos ruled that even though Palin assigned the research of forming the fund to her former spokesperson Meghan Stapleton and even though Palin relied on extensive outside legal counsel, that “the Trust itself, as ultimately conceived, violates the Ethics Act.”

The finding is a stinging rebuke to Palin, who must now return more than $386,000 in contributions to the AFT.

I hate it when stupid, ugly people think they’re smart and pretty. However, I love when they get called out on that shit. I know in the grand scheme of things this probably doesn’t make much of a difference. But that isn’t making me enjoy it any less.

Schadenfreude, it’s what’s for breakfast 😀

4 Responses to Happy Arbitrary Day!

  1. Liz says:

    Yo, this was awesome. You’re really finding your voice!

  2. thanks! i don’t know, though. that insect repellent post would’ve been pretty riveting…

  3. […] you know it… Blue Collar Mamma figured exactly WHY today is so important… It’s muhhafugging Arbitrary Day!! What is arbitrary day? It’s the celebration of the half-life of Christmas, […]

Leave a Reply

